top of page
Search

The Kitchen - Part 2

Designing the Kitchen


Once I knew the measurements of the space, it was just a matter of designing a functional kitchen within those parameters - and finding quality kitchen cabinetry at a reasonable price. After much research, I decided that RTA (Ready to Assemble) cabinets from RTAcabinetstore.com would be my best option. They are affordable, made with quality materials, have a wide selection...and I could save more than 50% off box store prices by putting them together myself. The company assigns a designer to assist in drawing up the plans and ordering everything needed to complete the design.

Floor Plan

View of the back wall

View of the street facing wall. I decided not to add any uppers on this side of the kitchen, leaving an unobstructed openness between the dining room and kitchen.

Part of my process in designing a space is obsessively looking a hundreds of online photos. My favorite website is Houzz.com . You can save ideas and favorites in different categories for future reference. This is probably the closest single picture to the vision I have for the kitchen.


This is what the kitchen space looks like today! Can't wait to see it transformed...

50 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page